top of page


Below is a recommended reading order for Megan Linski's books, as requested by fans. This is the reading order that is suggested by the author.

For a printable list of titles, click here.




Each Hidden Legends series takes place within the same world, but in separate and unique societies. Alicia Rades' College of Witchcraft series also takes place in this world. I suggest starting with the Academy of Magical Creatures series, followed by the University of Sorcery series and the College of Witchcraft series, then concluding with the Prison for Supernatural Offenders series.

1. The Fire Prophecy (Academy of Magical Creatures, Book 1)


2. The Water Legacy (Academy of Magical Creatures, Book 2)


3. The Earth Legend (Academy of Magical Creatures, Book 3)


4. The Air Omen (Academy of Magical Creatures, Book 4)


5. The Elemental War (Academy of Magical Creatures, Book 5)


6. The Soul Sacrifice (Academy of Magical Creatures, Book 6) 


7. The Wolven Mark (University of Sorcery, Book 1)


8. The Dragon Oath (University of Sorcery, Book 2) 


9. The Alicorn Court (University of Sorcery, Book 3) 


10. The Griffin Knight (University of Sorcery, Book 4)


11. The Shifter Empire (University of Sorcery, Book 5) 


12. The Fae Queen (University of Sorcery, Book 6)


13. The Villain Institute (Prison for Supernatural Offenders, Book 1)


14. The Criminal Lair (Prison for Supernatural Offenders, Book 2)


15. The Infernal Underground (Prison for Supernatural Offenders, Book 3)

16. The Assassin's Destiny (Prison for Supernatural Offenders, Book 4)


17. The Devil's City (Prison for Supernatural Offenders, Book 5) Release date and announcement pending.


18. Prison for Supernatural Offenders, Book 6. - Release date and announcement pending.




19. Torrent (Angels & Demons, Book 1)


20. Torture (Angels & Demons, Book 2)


21. Truth (Angels & Demons, Book 3)




22. Court of Vampires (The Shifter Prophecy, Book 1)


23. Den of Wolves (The Shifter Prophecy, Book 2)


24. War of Witches (The Shifter Prophecy, Book 3)


25. Heir to Russia (The Shifter Prophecy, Book 4)




26. Kingdom From Ashes (The Kingdom Saga, Book 1)


27. Fallen From Ashes (The Kingdom Saga, Book 2)


28. Blessings From Ashes (A Kingdom Saga Novella) - This is a holiday short story that takes place between Book 2 and Book 3 of the series.


29. Redemption From Ashes (The Kingdom Saga, Book 3)


30. Prince of Fire (The Kingdom Saga, Book 4)


31. Dawn From Embers (The Kingdom Saga, Book 5)




32. Song of Smoke and Fire (Song of Dragonfire, Book 1)


33. Change of Wind and Storms (Song of Dragonfire, Book 2)


34. World of Gods and Men (Song of Dragonfire, Book 3)




35. Rhodi's Light (The Rhodi Saga, Book 1)


36. Rhodi Rising (The Rhodi Saga, Book 2)


37. Rhodi's Lullaby (The Rhodi Saga, Book 3)




This is a fantasy series under the penname Natalie Erin, co-written with Krisen Lison.


38. Kiatana's Journey (Creatures of the Lands, Book 1)


39. Vera's Song (Creatures of the Lands, Book 2)


40. Wyntier's Rise (Creatures of the Lands, Book 3)


41. Vixen's Fate (Creatures of the Lands, Book 4)


42. Midnightstar (Creatures of the Lands, Book 5)


43. Angel's Rebellion (Creatures of the Lands, Book 6)




44. Alora (Standalone)


45. Sign of the Griffin (Standalone)


46. Unicorn's Lament (Havenwood Falls High Shared World)


​47. Breathless (Twisted Fairy Tales Shared World)


48. These Starcrossed Lives of Ours (Standalone)


49. Anything But (Razberry Sweet, Book 1)


50. Save Me (Razberry Sweet, Book 2)


51. The Author's Grimoire (Short Story Collection)


52. Webs & Roses (Poetry Collection)

bottom of page